Menu
Home Page

Chieveley Primary School

Background Slideshow

Term Dates

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019-20

 

Please note these are slightly different to the published West Berkshire dates

and are in line with The Downs School

 

Term 1a

Inset Day – Monday, 2 September 2019  (school closed to pupils)

Inset Day – Tuesday, 3 September 2019 (school closed to pupils)

Wednesday, 4 September 2019 – START OF TERM Y1-Y6 ONLY

Inset Day – Friday, 4 October 2019 (school closed to pupils)

Friday, 25 October – last day of Term 1a

37 Days
Autumn Break Monday, 28 October – Friday,  1 November 2019  
Term 1b

Inset Day – Monday, 4 November 2019 (school closed to pupils)

Tuesday, 5 November until Friday, 20 December 2019 – last day of Term 1b

                                                (please note early finished at 1.25pm)

34 Days

Christmas

and New Year

Monday, 23 December 2019 – Friday, 3 January 2020

 
  Spring Term  
Term 2a  Monday, 6 January 2020 until Friday, 14 February 2020 – last day of Term 2a 30 Days
Spring Break  Monday, 17 February 2020 - Friday, 21 February 2020  
Term 2b

Monday, 24 February until Friday, 3 April 2020 – last day of Term 2b

                                             (please note early finish at 1.25pm)

30 Days
Easter Holidays  Monday, 6 April 2020 – Friday, Monday, 17 April 2020  
  Summer Term  
Term 3a

Monday, 20 April until Friday, 22 May 2020 – last day of Term 3a

Friday, 8 May 2020 Bank Holiday (school closed)

24 days
Summer break   Monday, 25 May 2020 - Friday, 29 May 2020  
Term 3b

Monday, 1 June until Friday, 17 July 2020 – last day of Term 3b

                                       (please note early finish at 1.25pm)

35 days

 

Future focused in a nurturing and creative environment

Resilience
Reflection
Resourcefulness
Risk-Taking
Relationships
Top